Thank goodness for the Remember Me button

3 11 2008

Cos I just got to my blog and couldn’t remember my password… eeek!

but it just directed me anyway lol

Now the ever fabulous Rachel Greig has tagged me ()This post was in drafts so I’ve just added to it lol) so before I start blathering here goes…

Here are the rules which you must abide by if you are tagged:
1.Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself: some random, some weird.
3. I think by now everyone has done this so I’m not tagging

So here goes…. weird and random stuff…

1. I talked, dreamt, breathed and lived for horses from the age of 7 to 35. Then, just like that, I quit. Sometimes I wander out to say hello to our mob of 9 whoops 10 but until the girls are old enough to ride proper … I will enjoy the hiatus… I can so see me doing the obsessed Pony Club Mother routine in a few years…. (yelling “HEELS DOWN!!! In my sleep) LOL

2. I’m pretty desperate for a Ducati road bike. They cost about $20,000 and they don’t make them with twin side-cars lol so I will just have to wait until the girls have got their own car/license and I become the funkiest grey nomad you’ve ever seen. It will take me that long to be able to afford one. My company car used to be a motorbike.

3. I think about winning the Lottery every day. I buy lots of tickets (my only gambling) and yes every day I think about what it would be like to win. (maybe this isn’t so random and weird)

4. I hate fruit and meat together… especially apricot chicken… it’s wrong. Pork chops and apple sauce… wrong! I also can’t stand to eat lamb… it leaves a nang nang feeling on the roof of my mouth. Beef and chicken only… seafood in tiny amounts.

5. I am obsessed with cleaning my ears with ear buds, I can’t walk past a cotton bud without sticking it in my ear… even at friends places, all I want to do is auralise their buds.

6. I have two green thumbs. Love plants and trees, can grow anything. Was more devistated about having two of my pot plants stolen than my car stereo. Remember you lot… me going on and on and on about the twisted ficus’ lol.

and finally number

7. I went recently with my mate Rona to a local handbag sewing class with Monica Poole and I made a handbag, using my 20 year old Husqvarna sewing machine. The other ladies did audibly scoff at my trusty brown and orange antique. The handbag is gorgeous and I’m happy with the job husky did. Making some more soon.

Anyway Canberra was fantastic, my best mate Jason came with us and I drove his car (he recently broke his arm). We had a small accident when a freaky tree branch fell out of the sky in front of us and damaged Jase’s car a bit. We are all fine just pissed off at the universe. Since then I have had a flat tyre (couldn’t get the spare out and Rona had to rescue us… thanks Rona) and then burst a radiator hose (Once again Rona saved me, her hubby Graham saved the day and changed the hose for me) so UNIVERSE THAT’S 3 NOW … off you go!

I had the pleasure of meeting some lovely photographers in Bungendore, Jinky Art’s Barb is such a happy sweet lady, the ladies have been offered a free photo shoot in the new year to help along Sally’s portfolio… that was a thrill! The ladies behaved beautifully and I CANNOT!!!! wait for the photos. Seriously I planned the Canberra weekend for ages and I was really apprehensive about how they would cope with 30 women with huge cameras all wanting them to look this way etc… well I needn’t have worried.. the ladies were such professionals and it helped that the workshop participants were all really professional and child photogs so a few girls took a ‘tired’ Charlotte off by herself for a bit and the shots they got were mind blowing… who’d have thought my tomboy was such a model? I took along their whole wardrobe, a bubble making machine, 3 umbrellas etc etc you can imagine.

Anyway just this past Saturday Rona and I headed to Penrith for some fabric and scrap shopping. Whoooo hoooo spent far too much money… hey it’s made round to go ’round lol We went to Fred the Needle, Spotlight and Lincraft, missed the Superstore this time (didn’t need any stickers lol) but then we found a new obsession…. Scraploot. Gorgeous Sue welcomed us into the shop and there were about 10 ladies madly scrapping away, I think the DT were there. But the shop is unreal and we had a ball, like being let loose in the candy store. Honestly check out Scraploot, they have a great online store and the best service in the world!!!

So another work week in front of me, which by the way I’d better get my bum into gear.

Thanks for visiting me… photos next time

Lib x


Actions

Information

3 responses

3 11 2008
rona

Stop the world , I want to get off…………….. I was still tired when i got up, but now I’m exhausted from reliving the last week with you……….hahahahaha……….good things come to those who wait, so the big lotto win is getting closer!!

3 11 2008
rona

PS: Forgot to add, always remember we are always here to rescue you and the girls xxxx

3 11 2008
Anthea

Hi Libby, I was there (didnt say anything) didnt think you’d remember me from Scrapneeds days LOL. Glad you liked the store too 😉 you will have to make it up when the shop opens, and put aside the 18th of Dec, HUGE event that will be announced soon.

anyway just wanted to say Hi

Leave a comment